.The Hat.

A sandwich shop in Brea. The first time I went here I got the pastrami, for which they are famous. I wasn’t a fan, but here’s the catch; I don’t really like pastrami. I find myself doing this from time to time, ordering what the place is famous for when I don’t really like the dish. Maybe I am optimistic that theirs will change my mind. I still don’t like pastrami but I do love what else The Hat has to offer. I got a run of the mill turkey sandwich on my way home from Brea. I was starving and grumpy, so I figured I’d give The Hat another try. The man that took my order was the owner. He took it old school diner style and yelled my order to the cook, then focused his attention on cheering me up, not an easy feat in customer service. It was greatly appreciated. The sandwich I got was stellar and it took no time at all despite the packed house. So if you’re on the run or looking for a fun place with friends, this place has great food, not just great pastrami!

.What do you think.

