.Crafty. Dr. Suess

Janelle posted five quotes from Dr. Suess that are applicable for every day.

I concurred so much, I drew up my favorite quote as a gift for my nephew Coleman.

All you need to make this yourself is an ultra fine point sharpie (my favorite), a pencil, your imagination, and some good quality paper.

I started with the quote. I chose “You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself, any direction you choose.”

The other quotes from Dr. Suess, via Janelle, were:

“Today you are you, that is truer than true, there is no one alive, who is youer than you.”

“Why fit in, when you were born to stand out.”

“Be what you are, and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

“Today I shall behave, as if this is the day I will be remembered.”

Then, I just make up what I will draw for each. For this project, I wanted it to be multi-paneled. I interpreted the quote visually literally. Don’t over think this part. Draw what you want. Obviously, start with pencil then trace over it with your sharpie. Erase the pencil marks from underneath and go to goodwill to hunt out some fabulously funky frames. Mine is a gift for my baby nephew, but you can cater your drawings and presentation towards whomever you plan to gift.

Feel free to email me for the files and you can print some off and frame them for your little one, or just for home decor.

.What do you think.

