.BakedBrie. Half Baked Cookies

I whipped these up with what I had left at the house the other night. Sam is going to a drag race type thing with the men in my family tomorrow and I wanted to send him off with some cookies that would not disappoint. These cookies contain a trifecta of perfection, chocolate chips, oats, and peanut butter. While they do taste like half baked, doughy cookies, I assure you they are fully cooked and safe to eat.

I googled what I had in my pantry and found this recipe for Cowboy Cookies.

.Ingredients.

  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 3/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/3 cup of butter
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 cup packed light brown sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 2 cups quick cooking oats
  • 2 cups semisweet chocolate chunks or chips
  • 1 cup coarsely chopped peanuts or pecans

.Instructions.

Lightly grease a baking sheet or line with parchment or silicone mat. Heat oven to 350Β°.

Combine the flour, baking soda, baking powder, and salt.

In a large mixing bowl, beat butter and peanut butter with granulated and brown sugars until creamy. Beat in vanilla and eggs until smooth. Stir in the flour mixture.

Then stir in oats, chocolate chips, and peanuts or nuts. For this portion I just used my hands to combine the oats and chips. I hate nuts in cookies, so I omitted that ingredient.

Drop cookie dough by teaspoonful onto the prepared baking sheet. These don’t spread, so flatten out the balls of dough before you throw them in the oven. Bake for 10 minutes, until lightly browned.

When I make cookie dough, since its just Sam and I at home, and the ladies at work are always on a diet, I just make up a few for us and pop the dough in the freezer. Tonight I am taking it out so Sam can have some fresh cookies to bring to the races. For this reason, I don’t have to worry about baking them all and losing them to time as they slowly get more stale. Though if you wanted to bake them all up, these tasty little bites keep VERY well. I swear they got better by the day. They are great out of the oven and even better in two days!

One thought on “.BakedBrie. Half Baked Cookies

  1. Pingback: .Meeting Kayden. |

.What do you think.

