.Gonna Make You Pie With a Heart in the Middle.

We have news! Big news… well, about the size of an apple now.

We are expecting our first baby! My family nickname as a child was Boo, which made me Boo Radford (yes, like Boo Radley, which Hamster Janelle pointed out). This baby has affectionately been nicknamed Baby Boo by dear friend in Australia, Kyle Albury (husband of best friend Ashley Albury). It seriously stuck!

baby kiss

Baby Boo is due at the end of August and is about the size of an apple.

baby belly

We are so excited, and Boo is already so loved by so many. Hamsterfood may take a turn towards my cravings, not much I can do about that. To celebrate the announcement I am baking my favorite pie, coincidentally attached to my favorite lullaby. This pie is from Waitress, with Kerri Russell. In the movie it is called Strawberry Oasis Pie, but I have affectionately renamed it Baby Don’t You Cry Pie. I’ve already taken to humming this lullaby while gently tying an apron over my little bump and mixing up delicious scones or chewy cookies.

The Pie Song (excerpts)

Baby don’t you cry
Gonna make a pie
Gonna make a pie with a heart in the middle
Baby don’t be blue
Gonna make for you
Gonna make a pie with a heart in the middle.
Gonna be a pie from heaven above
Gonna be filled with strawberry love
Baby don’t you cry
Gonna make a pie
And hold you forever in the middle of my heart.

One thought on “.Gonna Make You Pie With a Heart in the Middle.

.What do you think.

