.BakedBrie. Make Lemonade

On my recent trip to meet the newest member of our family, my Aunt sent me packing with a bag of 17 lemons, after I had asked for 10!

Sam asked, “what will we do with all these lemons?”

I answered like my pop taught me, “Make Lemonade!”

IMG_0586

I put our juicer to work, slicing 10 lemons in half and grinding away.

IMG_0593

After every two lemons my juicer would get full of pulp. I’d just turn it over, tap, tap, tap, and the pulp dropped off into the trash can easily. The juicing process took me about 10 minutes. I got two cups of lemon juice from ten good sized lemons.

IMG_0600

Sparkling Strawberry Lemonade.

.Ingredients.

4 cups of water

2 cups of sugar

2 cups of lemon juice

4 cups of club soda

zest of one lemon

sprigs of rosemary

1lb of strawberries

.Instructions.

Boil water with sugar until sugar is completely dissolved. Once the water is boiling add lemon juice, one sprig of rosemary, and the zest of one lemon.Β Remove from heat and stir.

Slice up your strawberries, leaving 5 aside for your garnish. Puree your strawberries to a fine pulp, add to your lemon mixture and stir until strawberries are well incorporated. Run through a strainer and set aside in the fridge to cool down,

After strawberry lemonade is cooled off, add the sparkling water and serve. Top this summery treat with halved strawberries and sprigs of rosemary. I know it seems like a lot but this fizzy refresher will go quickly. You’ll thank me that you have some left over!

.What do you think.

