.Try It Tuesday. Boomerang Thrift Store

IMG_2899When we landed in Colorado, it was with a big hard thud. On my way to get my apartment keys I crashed, causing crazy costly repairs on our trusty Goldie Hyundai. Immediately after, we fell ill, all three of us. I was sick for the longest running total of three hard weeks. To soften the blow, I searched desperately for my comfort things. I found decent coffee. Check. Β I found vinyl, I found books (in one location!). Check, check!IMG_2930

Thanks to one very special lady in town, we have two amazing thrift stores. I decided to give them a try. I now present to you, my favorite getaway in Gunnison, Boomerang, 221 N Main St, Gunnison, CO 81230!

You can disappear here for hours. You, not me, I have a baby.IMG_2926

Some items are ridiculously pricey, but you can dig and find gold. They have anything and everything you could ever desire, espresso machines, bunk beds, vinyl, books, and great deals on winter clothes.IMG_2932

I scored for Christmas gifts here this year! A purple mask for Denise, a hideaway book for Melinda and a beautiful hand painted wine bottle for Lindsey. And here are a few of my favorite things that have helped me turn my new place into a home.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When you’re here, if you’re ever here, carve out a few hours to get lost amongst the trinkets, antiques and musty old book smell. You’ll be ecstatic you tried it!

.What do you think.

