.Try it Tuesday. Paper Airplane Streamers

I stumbled across this fun craft on Pinterest! It’s a project that is great to do with a group. Some people can fold; some can sew; some can just play with paper airplanes to their hearts content. Throw some bubbles in too, just for fun.paper airplane streamers

Kevin and I sat down one night and folded page after page from a duplicate Book of Illumination I had around the house. Well, technically, Kevin folded on the couch, threw them my way on the bed, and I sewed them into streamers.

IMG_1650

 

We shared a bottle of wine, ate some popcorn and laughed, and at the end of the night, had the perfect decoration for my little one’s nook.

When my sister-in-law came to visit, she said they looked like Anthropologie! I will take it!

IMG_1652

When we moved away from ones we loved so much, I left a strand with Kevin and Samantha, to always have a piece of his nursery.

IMG_2696

My sister keeps asking when we will hang Coleman’s in his room.

These are serious crowd pleasers! I double threaded mine for durability, but they wont last forever. They are easily replaceable and can be done in all sorts of fun colors.

IMG_1190

Have fun, show your personality and let loose for an evening of childhood fun and craft making!

.What do you think.

