.Snap, Crackle, Pop. Duke Ellington

What’s playing on Stella Blue today?

Duke Ellington at Carnegie Hall!

IMG_3688

This is a special album to us. We unearthed this in a hidden canyon of books and records at Beit T Shuvah, 10409 Washington Blvd, Culver City, CA 90232, by Sony. This store was so kind to my family before we moved. I shopped here on my due date. I took my best friend and got lost for hours. The employees even stashed books for Evan when they came in.

This was marked for $15 but was sold to us for $5. Always a bargain, and always a good use of a few hours, this shop is one of a kind and a must see! They sell their regular albums for $1!!! Stock up.

** For those of you following .Snap, Crackle, Pop. you read, last week, that I was trying to help Gunnison’s Six Points Thrift Store raise enough for their new location. If you feel so moved, please donate! I will be back to my locally scored vinyl next week.

.What do you think.

